Latest Art Information

Art World Series 2

JP Post issued a special stamp: "World Art Series", the theme of which is exquisite paintings and other artworks.

The theme of the second series is "Red World".

Among Japanese paintings, handicrafts and European paintings from the 17th to the 20th century, we chose works with bright red characteristics.

Warm colors like the light of sunrise and sunset, blazing flames, bright petals and autumn leaves have greatly inspired the creativity of painters and craftsmen.

JP Post

Issue Date: October 16, 2020 (Friday)

other0.jpg

63 yen stamp (stamp type)

CCDC in Residence 2020 ── Social Distancing Theatre “Joyeux Noël”

This Christmas, CCDC partners with Freespace to bring over specially curated online dance events. Social Distancing Theatre Joyeux Noël is a self-choreographed solo dance piece by the resident artist Noel Pong. Director Designate Yuri Ng also curates the free live streaming event The Pandora Studio, which enables the public to view artists’ rehearsals.

WestKowloon

CCDC resident artist Noel Pong has choreographed her first solo performance. In a small room resembling a black box, she gradually narrows the distance between the stage and the audience, starting an intimate conversation of hearts.

The organiser will present a special curated live broadcast version of the show on 25 December 2020 (Friday)

other2.png

Photo: LEUNG Yau-cheong

Artwork Information

Introduction of some works on the website

Diver II - Derek Mark

Judging from the physique and tanning marks of the man, one could not help but to think that he is an amateur diver. Yet, his doubt and hesitancy, at the tip of the springboard, speak to the heart of the viewers: itˏs okay to be afraid.

The World of Mandala - Fan Chun

' Unknowable Death and Love ' is the flower meaning of Mandala. Death and Love are two separate concept, yet, they are linked together by the unique nature of Mandala. Mandala is characterized by its redolent fragrance, however, prolonged exposure to the odor will cause a slight hallucination effect. ' The world of mandala ' , painted by Fan Chun, depicts the beauty and toxicity of mandala, one is fascinated by the soothing colored sea of flower, yet this very same fascination could lead to unwanted displeasure.

Vulnerability and Fear - Nimchi Yuen

In ' Vulnerability and Fear ', Nimchi Yuen uses heavily textured paint to depict the emotions of the little girl sitting in front of the viewers. Although the painting is manifested in ambiguity, one can still sense the harmony between different elements in it.

Falling Stories - Hilde Mertens

Do you see a stream of water flowing down the river? Or the smoke from a cigarette climbs through the air? Or the stream of consciousness of a personˏs mind? In ' Falling Stories ' , Hilde Mertens approaches Chinese painting style from a fresh, Westerner vantage point. Rather than depicting a concrete subject, his painting conveys a feeling, allowing its viewers to engage into their imagination.

​12/2020 - Monthly News

最新藝術資訊

藝術世界叢書第2卷

JP Post 發行了特別郵票:“世界藝術系列”,其主題是精美的畫作和其他藝術品。

第二個系列的主題是“紅色世界”。

在17至20世紀的日本繪畫、手工藝品以及歐洲繪畫中,我們選擇了帶有鮮紅色特徵的作品。

似是日出和日落之光、熊熊燃燒的火焰、明亮的花瓣和秋天的落葉等溫暖的色彩,極大地激發了畫家和工匠的創造力。

JP Post

發行日期2020年10月16日(星期五)

other0.jpg

63日元郵票(蓋章型)

自由駐:城市當代舞蹈團2020──社交距離劇場《聖誕快樂》

今年聖誕城市當代舞蹈團CCDC第二年和自由空間合作,帶來精心策劃的網上節目,包括駐團藝術家龐智筠自編自舞社交距離劇場《聖誕快樂》及讓觀眾直擊藝術家創作和排練過程的《潘多拉的盒仔》。

西九文化區

       素未謀面的舞者和觀眾,以既親密又疏遠的距離共度社交距離限制下的聖誕節。CCDC駐團藝術家龐智筠(Noel)自編自舞首部獨舞小品《聖誕快樂》,以一人一紙盒的簡約設計,隨舞步若隱若現地訴說私密的故事與心語。

2020年12月25日(星期五)以特別形式呈獻網上版本

other2.png

攝影:梁祐暢

藝術作品資訊

網站部分作品介紹

Diver II - Derek Mark

從主角的體格和曬痕,我們不禁會聯想他是一個業餘的跳水愛好者。在跳水板上,他表露的遲疑和迷惘與觀眾產生了共鳴:沒關係,你可以感到懼怕。

曼陀羅的世界 - 范真

「不可預知的死亡和愛」是曼陀曼的花語。死亡和愛本為兩個截然不同的概念,卻因曼陀羅獨特的本質而串連起來。它的花香清淡幽雅,但伴隨毒性,會令人產生輕微幻覺。范真的《曼陀羅的世界》刻畫了曼陀羅的美與毒,淡雅的花海令人著迷,但沉迷當中卻會帶來不可預知的不安。

脆弱與恐懼 - Nimchi Yuen

Nimchi Yuen 以極具質感的顏料繪畫坐在觀眾面前的女孩,畫出她心中的不安與恐懼。雖然這畫作呈現出模棱兩可的畫面,但是我們依然可以在不同的元素當中找到一種和諧。

Falling Stories - Hilde Mertens

你看到一行流水從河中流下嗎?或者看到香菸的煙霧在空氣中揮發?你能看到一個人的思緒正在流動嗎?Hilde Mertens 以一個全新的西方思維接觸傳統中國畫,所以他的作品更多是表達一種感覺,而非具象的主體,這能令觀眾投入各自的想象。

​二零二零年十二月 - 月訊