Privacy Policy

Art Box respect the privacy rights of visitors to our website and of individuals who participate in, access or sign up to any of the our services, activities or online content including without limitation our business partners’ products and services (collectively referred to as "Services"). We endeavor to ensure that all our collection, transmission, storage and usage of personal data is carried out in compliance with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, Cap 486 of the laws of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (the "PDPO"). By providing your personal data to us, you are consenting to this Privacy Policy.

 

The term "personal data" shall have the meaning ascribed to it by the PDPO.

 

PURPOSE OF COLLECTION AND USE OF PERSONAL DATA

 

You need not supply any personal data in order to access our website. When you participate in, access or sign up to any of the Services, personal data is collected from you to enable us to provide you with the Services. You may decline to provide us with the requested personal data, but in such case we may not be able to provide the Services to you. By submitting your personal data you consent to the use of that data as set out in this Privacy Policy Statement.

 

Personal data collected from you may be used by Art Box for, without limitation:

 

·      identifying you and any accounts you hold with us

·      enabling the provision of the Services to you 

·      conducting identity verification

·      determining and verifying your eligibility for discounts and promotions on products and services

·      processing of payment instructions or collection of amounts outstanding from you in relation to the provision of the Services

·      order processing, billing and fulfilment 

·      direct marketing of the Services (see section “Direct Marketing” below)

·      conducting research, statistical analysis and behavioral analysis

·      conducting program viewership survey and analysis

·      customer profiling and analysing your purchasing preferences

·      making suggestions and recommendations to you and other users of our Services or goods and services that may interest you or them

·      customising our website and its content to your particular preferences

·      provisioning of customer services 

·      handling your complaints and account enquiries, and handling any claim, action and/or proceedings against Art Box or any party

·      fraud prevention and detection

·      auditing purposes

·      making such disclosures as required by applicable laws, rules and regulations 

·      any other purposes directly related to the purpose for which the personal data were originally collected

 

TYPES OF PERSONAL DATA COLLECTED

 

Types of personal data collected by us may include, without limitation:

 

1.       Your personal information and contact information such as your name, gender, date of birth, identity card number, telephone number, social media contact, email address, residential address, mailing address, and billing address; and

2.       IP address, real-time geographic location data, browser settings, browsing records, and/or other Internet log information of your computer or mobile device.

 

We may access, use and/or process your biometric data including without limitation fingerprints and facial images stored on your mobile device or other device for the purpose of conducting identity verification, however we will not collect nor store such data.

 

 

CONFIDENTIALITY, DISCLOSURE AND SECURITY OF PERSONAL DATA

 

All personal data collected and held by Art Box will be kept confidential, but where disclosure is necessary for us to comply with any statutory obligations or requirements, or for us to provide the Services to you or to carry out the original purpose, or a directly related purpose, for which the personal data were collected, those data may be provided to the following parties (whether within or outside Hong Kong):

·      Competent court of law, law enforcement agencies, or other governmental or statutory authorities, institutions or organisations; 

·      Art box’s associated companies, business partners, contractors, agents, sellers or suppliers of the goods/services, or other service operators, who are involved in the sales and marketing, administration or provision of the Services; 

·      Any other person under a duty of confidentiality to the Art Box including a member of its group of companies, IT consultants, data processors, auditors, accountants, or lawyers, which has undertaken to keep such information confidential; and 

·      Banks, financial institutions, insurance companies, credit card issuing companies or debt collection agencies. 

Any questions, comments, suggestions or information other than personal data sent or posted to our website, or any part of the site by you will be considered as voluntarily provided to Art Box on a non-confidential and non-proprietary basis. We reserve the right to use, reproduce, disclose, transmit, publish and/or post elsewhere such information freely, including passing it to any associated company for example, in connection with the development and marketing of services and to meet user needs. 

 

We may share non-personal data such as anonymised data and aggregated data relating to without limitation sales transactions, user traffic, logistics and warehouse performance publicly and with our partners including without limitation with existing and potential business partners, sellers or suppliers of the goods/services, start-up entrepreneurs and academics.

 

All reasonable efforts are made to ensure that any personal data held by Art Box is stored in a secure and safe place.

 

All personal data which we collect is kept confidential to the best of our ability. You will appreciate however, that we cannot guarantee the security of transmission. 

 

TRANSFER OF PERSONAL DATA OUTSIDE HONG KONG

 

If necessary, Art Box may transfer the personal data to places outside the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region for carrying out the purposes, or the directly related purposes, for which the personal data were collected. All the transfer of those personal data will be carried out in compliance with the requirements of the PDPO.

 

RETENTION OF PERSONAL DATA

 

If you choose, or you are provided with, a user identification code, password or any other piece of information as part of our security procedures, you must treat such information as confidential. You must not disclose it to any third party. If your mobile number is used for account login, you shall ensure that timely update is made by logging in to your account at “Account Profile” when your mobile number is to be changed or returned to your mobile operator. This is important to ensure that your account information will not be accessed by a third party who may have acquired the right to use your discarded mobile number. You are solely responsible for securing your account in this particular way. We shall have no liability to you for any loss or damage in this regard.

 

Unless there is a mandatory legal requirement for us to keep your personal data for a specified period, we will only retain your personal data for as long as is necessary to fulfill the purpose for which the personal data were originally collected. 

 

DIRECT MARKETING

 

From time to time, Art Box may use your personal data to send you news, offers, promotions and joint marketing offers and we requires your consent for that purpose. We may contact you by email, social media, SMS, text/picture/video message, telephone or mail.

 

Your name, email address, telephone number, contact address, social media contact, date of birth, products and services portfolio information, transaction patterns and behaviors, browsing records, content viewing habits and personal interests held by Art Box may be used by us in direct marketing of the Services.

私隱政策

雅博軒尊重任何使用本公司網頁的人士或參加雅博軒的活動或登記使用雅博軒的服務或網上內容包括但不限於我們合作夥伴的產品及服務(以下簡稱為「服務」) 的人士的私隱權。我們會確保所收集、傳送、儲存及使用的個人資料將遵照香港特別行政區法例第486章《個人資料(私隱)條例》(以下簡稱為「條例」)的規定處理。若提供個人資料予我們,則被視作同意此私隱政策。

「個人資料」一詞含有條例所解釋的意義。

收集個人資料的目的及用途

你毋須提供任何個人資料以瀏覽或使用本網頁。當你參加雅博軒的活動或登記使用我們的服務或網上內容,我們會收集你的個人資料使我們能夠為你提供服務。你可拒絕向我們提供個人資料,但在此情況下,我們可能無法為你提供服務。閣下提供個人資料,即代表閣下同意我們按本私隱政策聲明使用閣下的個人資料。

 

雅博軒從你收集所得的個人資料可能會用於以下用途(包括但不限於):

 

·      識別你的身分及你開設的任何賬戶

·      為你提供服務

·      核實身分

·      確定及核實你享用商品和服務的折扣及促銷的資格

·      為你處理與服務有關的付款指示或追收欠款

·      處理訂單、開出賬單及履行訂單

·      直接促銷我們的 服務(詳情見「直接促銷」部份)

·      進行市場研究、統計分析及行為分析

·      進行顧客數據分析及分析你的購物喜好

·      就我們的服務或你感興趣的商品或服務向你推薦

·      設計本公司網站及內容,迎合你的特定喜好

·      為你提供客戶服務

·      處理你的投訴及賬戶查詢,對本公司或任何一方之索償及/或訴訟

·      防範及阻止欺詐

·      審計目的

·      按適用法律、規則及規例的規定作出披露

·      任何與收集個人資料的原來目的直接有關之其他用途

 

所收集的個人資料類別

 

雅博軒所收集的個人資料可能包括(包括但不限於):

 

1.       你的個人資料及聯絡資料,如姓名、性別、出生日期、身分證號碼、電話號碼、社交媒體連結、電郵地址、住址、郵寄地址及/或寄發賬單的地址;及

2.       你的電腦或移動裝置IP地址、即時位置資料、瀏覽器設定、瀏覽紀錄及/或其他互聯網記錄的資料。

 

我們有可能會查閱、使用及/或處理你的生物辨識資料包括但不限於儲存於你的移動裝置或其他裝置上的指紋及面部圖像,用於核實身份用途 。然而,我們並不會收集或儲存該等資料。

 

個人資料之保密、披露及保安

 

雅博軒收集及持有關於你的個人資料均會被保密處理;但若需要按法例的規定或要求而履行法律責任,或為你提供服務,或執行收集個人資料的原來目的或直接有關之目的,本公司有可能會向下述人士披露該等資料(不論其身處香港或香港境外):

·      具管轄權的法院、執法機關、或其他政府法定或監管部門、機構或組織

·      本公司之聯繫公司、合作夥伴、參與服務銷售及市場推廣或行政,或提供貨品╱服務的賣家或承辦商、代理或其他服務供應商

·      任何對本公司有保密責任的其他人士,包括已承諾保密該等資料的公司集團成員、資訊科技顧問、資料處理承辦商、審計師、會計師、或律師

·      銀行、金融機構、保險公司、信用卡發行公司或追收欠款服務公司

 

任何由你傳送或登載於我們網站或網站任何部份的問題、意見、建議或資料,除個人資料外,均視作以非保密及非專有資料的形式自願提供予本公司。我們有權自行將該等資料在其他地方使用、複製、披露、傳送、刊載及/或登載,包括但不限於為服務的開發和推廣及為滿足客戶的需要等目的,而將該等資料提供給任何聯繫公司。

 

我們有可能會公開共享非個人資料,例如包括但不限於與銷售交易、用戶流量、物流及倉庫績效有關之匿名數據和匯總數據,並有可能會與我們的合作夥伴共享,包括但不限於與現有及潛在商業合作夥伴、提供服務的賣家或承辦商、初創企業家及學界等。

 

雅博軒將盡一切合理的努力以確保雅博軒持有的所有個人資料均儲存於可靠穩妥及安全的地方。

 

我們會盡力將收集到的所有個人資料保密。然而,請你理解我們不可能保證傳輸資料的安全。

 

將個人資料轉移至香港以外地方

 

若在運作上有需要,本公司會將個人資料轉移至香港特別行政區以外的地方以達到收集此等資料之目的,或直接與其有關之目的。 任何有關的資料轉移都會遵照條例之規定及約束。

 

個人資料的保存

 

如果你選擇或提供用戶識別碼,密碼或任何其他信息作為安全程序的一部分,你必須將這些信息視為保密信息。你不得將其透露給任何第三方。如果你的手機號碼用於帳戶登錄,你應確保在你的手機號碼被更改或交還流動電訊營運商時,通過在“賬戶資料”中登錄你的賬戶進行及時更新。這對於確保你的帳戶信息不會被可能已經獲得了使用你已交還的手機號碼權利的第三方存取非常重要。你須負責以這種特定的方式保護你的帳戶。我們對此不承擔任何責任。

 

除非法律規定要求雅博軒須保存你的個人資料一段特定的時間,雅博軒只會將個人資料保存至達到收集個人資料之原來目的,或直接與其有關之目的為止。 

 

直接促銷

 

雅博軒或將向你收集的個人資料用於發送消息、優惠、宣傳及市場報價用途,就此而言,本公司須要取得你的同意。我們可透過電郵、社交媒體連結、短訊、文字/圖像/視像訊息、電話或郵件等方式聯絡你。本公司持有你的姓名、電郵地址、電話號碼、聯絡地址、社交媒體連結、出生日期、產品及服務組合資料、交易模式及行為、瀏覽紀錄、個人興趣,本公司可使用有關資料作直接促銷我們的服務及作品。